Lucky Bucky in Oz

Lucky Bucky in Oz Cover

Lucky Bucky in Oz (1942) is the thirty-sixth of the Oz books created by L. Frank Baum and the third and last written and illustrated by John R. Neill. (He wrote a fourth, The Runaway in Oz, but died before illiustrating it.)

Bucky Jones is aboard a tugboat in New York Harbor when the boiler blows up. He is soon blown into the Nonestic Ocean where he meets Davy Jones, a wooden whale. The pair take an undersea route to the Emerald City, and have many adventures along the way.