The Royal Book of Oz

The Royal Book of Oz Cover

The Royal Book of Oz (1921) is the fifteenth Oz book in the Famous Forty, and the first to be written by Ruth Plumly Thompson after the death of L. Frank Baum's the Royal Historian of Oz. Although Baum was originally credited as the author, it was written entirely by Thompson. Subsequent editions, beginning in the 1980s, have been attributed to Thompson.